Chat support available. Click the chat icon on the bottom right corner to start chatting with us right away!

mSecure Support

Knowledge Base Forums Submit a ticket

BRING BACK THE 3.5 UI

Let's see if this gets posted. I've already put it elsewhere on the internet, and reviewed the app in all the stores, so we'll see if mSecure wants to address it directly here....

I have been using mSecure ever since it's initial release. I chose mSecure over all the other “similar" Apps because if it's ability for Item Type customization. I work in the IT Industry, and I use mSecure more like a secure database than just a “Password Manager". I have built SEVERAL of my own Item Types in order to store the information needed for the Equipment / Systems / Users / etc I manage. My mSecure database has become very customized and quite robust! I have always loved how FAST mSecure 3 was able to display, and sort, all the data! I also liked that it actually looked somewhat like MS Excel, or Access. All the Data was easily sortable (by ANY Field) and easy to find.

I beta tested mSecure 5, and even bought the pre-order release, but I was not impressed. I LOVED everything about mSecure 3.5.7! Yeah, the UI could use some polishing ("flattening" in today's era of unimpressive UI's), but by no means did it need a COMPLETE overhaul. I freaking HATE the UI for mSecure 5. Sure, I guess it's like all the “others" now...but then why not just use one of the "others" like Bitwarden, or Enpass? Bitwarden is AWESOME for what it offers, AND for what it does! ...as a Password Manager. But, that's not what I bought mSecure for...I mean, partially, yes; but really, I started using it because it was so ROBUST! Why on earth would you remove everything AWESOME about the UI from 3.5.7???