Chat support available. Click the chat icon on the bottom right corner to start chatting with us right away!

mSecure Support

base di conoscenza Invia un biglietto

mSecure Windows Font size too big

I have just migrated from Passwords Plus to mSecure 6.  The font size for the titles/entries is very large compared to the font size for the actual data such as Username, etc.  I would like to decrease the title/entry font to something more resembling the data font such as Username.  

I do not see a way to do this but I am new to the application.  Is there a way to do adjust the font size?

Hi Max,

Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately, there is no way to decrease just the Title font size without also decreasing the size of the rest of the font throughout the app. The only way to adjust the font size throughout the app is in the Windows Settings, but that will adjust font sizes for all applications.

Mike @ mSecure -- I agree with Max.  With Passwords Plus the font size is what we typically see in other in the Password Area.  With mSecure6 Tiles Font we need twice the screen height to see the same number of Titles.  I know you want to make it look pretty but we just want it to be useful and not take up our whole screen.  Also, I can't  make the window too narrow or the password area disappears, only reappearing when you streach the window back, but then the Menu Area reappears which is totally uncescssary.

@Richard Thank you for the feedback on the font size. I'm not sure if that will be changed in the future, but it is noted.