I checked your account, and it shows you have purchased the subscription. First, I want to make to explain that 22 days remaining is for the Premium trial and not Essentials. There is no trial for the Essentials subscription tier. However, that doesn't help in your case, because I can see you signed up for a Premium subscription.
I see at least one Android, iOS and Windows device has signed in to your account at some point in the past. Real quick, do you see the trial messaging in all of your mSecure apps, and if not, which ones are showing you're still in the Premium trial?
That's great news Ger! Please let us know should you need further assistance.