Chat support available. Click the chat icon on the bottom right corner to start chatting with us right away!

mSecure Support

Knowledge Base Forums Submit a ticket

Win 10 edits to records not saved

 When updating or editing existing records, the edits appear to save upon click of the green check mark.

But then auto-sync runs and reverts to the original record. This is very scary, it means that existing records cannot be trusted to be accurate and the most current data.

Version 5.5.129.0 on Win10 with DropBox sync

Hi Rand,

Thank you for contacting us. I think I may know what's happening here, but I need some information before I can be sure. Can you let me know all the different types of devices on which you are running mSecure? Also, please provide the version numbers for the mSecure app on each of those devices.


If you look at the Last Modified date on one of the records that is reverting changes you make, does it have a date sometime in the future?


Login or Signup to post a comment