Chat support available. Click the chat icon on the bottom right corner to start chatting with us right away!

mSecure Support

base di conoscenza Invia un biglietto

Not available in Google Play or Microsoft Store

We were sent a link to download app for android, but it will not accept my QR Code. And strangely, it is only accepting the password from Msecure 4, not from when I updated to 5.

1 persona ha questo problema

Hi Deb,

The app available on our site works exactly like the app that was in the Play Store. There is something going wrong here, but it's not what you are describing. The likely cause of what's happening here is that you have multiple mSecure accounts, but I can't be sure of that. Do you have mSecure 5 running on any other devices?

I can't find mSecure 5 on the Android Play store. I've used this app for years and I just switched back from about 6 months on an Apple iphone to a Galaxy Note, and I can't locate any option to download a current app. I am a Pro account member and I really like this app. Is there a problem or a work around for this? Or am I missing something?

@Tom The mSecure app is now back on the Play Store, so no need to side-load the APK from our site. Here's the link to the Play Store app in case it's needed: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mseven.barolo

Unfortunately the APK provides little to no temporary solution. I have a pro purchase but with this version I can't restore my backup file. Any eta on play store?

@Dolf The APK on our site is the exact APK we will be uploading to the Play Store. It has all the same capabilities, so whatever is going wrong, it's shouldn't be because it wasn't downloaded from the Play Store. What happens when you try to restore from your backup file?