Chat support available. Click the chat icon on the bottom right corner to start chatting with us right away!

Support mSecure

Non sélectionné

Support for Windows 7

I'm still happily using Windows 7 on my work laptop and would very much like to access my passwords. Now I am forced to use version 3 and sync the passwords manually. Is there a way to install the Windows client for version 5 on Windows 7?

3 personnes aiment cette idée

Hi mSecure

I thought i was alone in my disgruntled state!

I actually enjoy using msecure for win 7 and also on my devices, so much so that when i heard of the new 5 version i wanted to be an early adopter and signed up. It's arrival appeared to be late and then i found there was no backward compatibility for Win7. I work in IT and appreciate win 7 OS soon unsupported, but believe it premature not to include campatibility in you new offerings at least untill the EOL for win7 has passed.

Ive paid for a newer better product in msecure 5 which i currently cant use and not completely transitioned to win10 and i rely on this product at times.

Can anyone tell me if this is going to be addressed? 

If not then i feel the product is not mature enough and may have to reluctantly look at other offerings.

Regards

TC

Same topic with me ! I will continue useing  win 7 prof x64 still for next years and feel it is unjustifieable from a company like yours ,to cut your support in this way! I think many customers of the former version, will think like I do! It cuts your trustwothiness in such a sensitive product and leads to change the product soon! 

Please feel free to unsubscribe from the email listing. Each marketing email has an unsubscribe option at the bottom of the email. We will not send you any additional marketing emails once unsubscribed. 

Hi Todd,