Chat support available. Click the chat icon on the bottom right corner to start chatting with us right away!

mSecure-Unterstützung

MSecure no longer works on IOS 14.6

I’ve been using mSecure for 10 years. After iOS update 14.6 I now get a message that the developer needs to update the app to work with this version. How do I rescue my data?

3 Personen haben dieses Problem

Hi Corry,

I'm sorry for the issue you are experiencing here in iOS 14.6. The good news is, as long as you remember your password, you will be able to migrate your existing data into mSecure 5. You can find more information here: https://support.msecure.com/en/support/discussions/topics/36000020017

Thanks Mark. I have done this and paid for pro version. My wife has also used the free version which is expired. Question: I’d like to share the one mSecure access between us and integrate all of her data with mine. Can that be done?

Hi Cory,

It's great to hear you were able to get your data migrated! The Pro license covers all you and your immediate family member's devices, so you are free to install mSecure 5 onto her device and integrate her data in with yours. One thing to mention, however, is that there is no easy way to perform a merge of both your sets of data. If you were to do this, you would want to pick the data set that is largest, get that data into your account, then you would need to manually enter the other records.

One thing that could help is that in v6, which we are trying to get released as soon as possible, does have a feature where you can merge data when you restore from a backup file. In v6 you are also able to share data between different mSecure accounts, though I don't think you need that, since you're wanting to merge both sets of data. I'm not sure if you would like to wait for v6 before integrating, or if you might be interested in becoming a beta tester, but the process you are going through would be much easier in the next version of the app.