Chat support available. Click the chat icon on the bottom right corner to start chatting with us right away!

Soporte mSecure

No escogida

Linux Desktop

Hi, I'm a newbie to this forum, but a long time Msecure user. I couldn't find any reference to Linux in the Forum discussions, so I'd like to request a Linux version of Msecure desktop. I can't bring myself to install Windows 10 and of course Msecure Desktop doesn't install on XP. But I've been migrating to Linux, and would love to take Msecure 5 with me. Thanks

9 personas les gusta esta idea

Hi Ted,

Welcome to our forum and thank you for the feature request. What distro are you using on Linux? Ubuntu? Since it sounds like you're using XP which is practically ancient, perhaps you've opted for a less system intense flavor of Ubuntu such as Kubuntu or Lubuntu. Of the Ubuntu variants I'm really enjoying Ubuntu Bungie at the moment. LXLE is a great distro for older computers.

This feature request has been requested by several users (about 20 users in our last forum system). However, we are unlikely to create a Linux version of mSecure unless there is just overwhelming demand for a Linux version. However, we will be releasing browser plugins of mSecure 5, and I am hoping we are able to release a fully independent version of our plugin which would allow users to use our browser plugin on Chrome and(or) Firefox on any system. A fully independent browser plugin would require the use our our mSecure Cloud feature though. 

Again, thank you for the request and I'm sorry I don't have better news here.